Recognition of educational qualifications

Many people who come to Germany have already acquired qualifications in their countries of origin. In order to be able to use these qualifications and degrees in Germany as well, there is the possibility of recognition of educational qualifications.

For some professions - the so-called regulated professions - recognition is a prerequisite to enable employment at the foreign qualification level in the first place (e.g. medical professions, legal professions, professions in the field of education). However, recognition can also be useful for professions that are not regulated.

Special counseling centers advise on the topic of recognition of professional and academic degrees from abroad and accompany the application to the recognizing bodies. You can find out which counseling center is responsible for your region here: https://www.iq-thueringen.de/alle-projekte/ibat.

There are also special counseling centers with regional responsibilities for the recognition of school certificates: https://www.ibs-thueringen.de/wp-content/uploads/2020/06/Flyer_AQSB_2020_web.pdf.

Further information on the recognition of foreign school-leaving certificates and vocational qualifications in Thuringia can be found here: https://bildung.thueringen.de/fileadmin/schule/migration/INFORMATIONSBLATT_Anerkennung_Schulabschluss_Berufsabschluss.pdf

Anerkennung von Bildungsabschlüssen

Viele Menschen, die nach Deutschland kommen, haben bereits in ihren Herkunftsländern Qualifikationen erworben. Um diese Qualifikationen und Abschlüsse auch in Deutschland nutzen zu können gibt es die Möglichkeit der Anerkennung von Bildungsabschlüssen.

Für einige Berufe - die sogenannten reglementierten Berufe - ist die Anerkennung eine Voraussetzung um eine Beschäftigung auf dem ausländischen Qualifikationsniveau überhaupt zu ermöglichen (z.B. Medizinberufe, Rechtsberufe, Berufe im Bildungsbereich). Aber auch bei nicht reglementierten Berufen kann eine Anerkennung sinnvoll sein.

Spezielle Beratungsstellen beraten zu dem Thema Anerkennung von beruflichen und akademischen Abschlüssen aus dem Ausland und begleiten die Antragstellung bei den anerkennenden Stellen. Welche Beratungsstelle für Ihre Region zuständig ist, können Sie hier nachlesen: https://www.iq-thueringen.de/alle-projekte/ibat

Auch für die Anerkennung von Schulzeugnissen gibt es spezielle Beratungsstellen mit regionalen Zuständigkeiten: https://www.ibs-thueringen.de/wp-content/uploads/2020/06/Flyer_AQSB_2020_web.pdf

Weitere Informationen zum Thema Anerkennung von ausländischen Schulabschlüssen und Berufsabschlüssen in Thüringen finden Sie hier: https://bildung.thueringen.de/fileadmin/schule/migration/INFORMATIONSBLATT_Anerkennung_Schulabschluss_Berufsabschluss.pdf