About us

Welcome to the website of the LAT projects. We support refugees and employers in finding each other - through counseling, accompaniment, testing and qualification. On this website we introduce ourselves and our offers(on-site support). We provide you with basic information on topics that you will encounter on your way into employment(info pages) and report on people who have mastered important steps on their path to a (new) professional start(success stories).

Who are we?

We LAT projects are located in many places throughout Thuringia and are run by different organizations. You can find the contact details of the individual projects and a brief description via Support on site. The projects are financed by the state program Work for Thuringia - LAT for short. Our mission is to promote the professional qualification and integration of refugees, including migrants. The aim is to enable economic self-determination and participation in social life. Since the beginning of the project work in the fall of 2015, more than 13,173 people have been reached. As of 23.05.2022, 39 LAT projects with 1,452 participants* were being implemented.

As of 07/01/2022, some projects can no longer be offered. In the course of the second half of 2022, offers are expected to be added again.

Since 01.07.2022, refugees and migrants in the legal area of SGB II have access to the so-called integration and participation projects in the integration guideline of the ESF Plus Thuringia(https://www.ibs-thueringen.de/project/begleitprojekt-migration/).

What do we offer?

We offer refugees and migrants orientation and personal counseling. We arrange jobs and training positions as well as educational opportunities. In addition, there are some LAT projects that offer qualification for refugees and migrants. We accompany employers throughout the entire process of professional integration. You can contact us if you have questions about the framework conditions and preparation for employment or if you are looking for support in accompanying a trainee.

In the counseling session, we address your individual questions and needs. In this way, we can jointly develop perspectives and identify educational opportunities. We are in regular contact with relevant local network partners, so that we can provide good support for transitions to qualifications, work and training and coordinate all important issues in a targeted manner.

How do you find us?

The LAT projects are located in different regions of Thuringia. You can find a list of all projects at Support on site.

Thuringian Office for Refugees in Employment and Training

The Thuringian Office for Refugees in Employment and Training (Fachstelle) ensures the professional quality of the project work by providing information, training and networking services for the LAT projects. In addition, the office is also available to you if you would like to contact LAT projects or have questions about the labor market integration of refugees and migrants. Please feel free to contact us by phone or e-mail or write to us using the contact form. You can find out more about the work of the LAT on our project page on local support.

General contact

Über uns

Herzlich Willkommen auf der Website der LAT-Projekte. Wir unterstützen Geflüchtete und Arbeitgeber*innen dabei, zueinander zu finden - durch Beratung, Begleitung, Erprobung und Qualifizierung. Auf dieser Website stellen wir uns und unsere Angebote vor (Unterstützung vor Ort). Wir geben Ihnen grundlegende Informationen über Themen, die Ihnen auf dem Weg in Beschäftigung begegnen (Infoseiten) und berichten von Menschen, die wichtige Schritte auf ihrem Weg des beruflichen (Neu-)Anfangs gemeistert haben (Erfolgsgeschichten).  

Wer sind wir?

Uns LAT-Projekte gibt es an vielen Standorten in ganz Thüringen bei unterschiedlichen Trägern. Die Kontaktdaten der einzelnen Projekte und eine kurze Beschreibung finden Sie über Unterstützung vor Ort. Finanziert werden die Projekte über das Landesprogramm Arbeit für Thüringen – kurz LAT. Wir haben den Auftrag, die berufliche Qualifizierung und Integration von geflüchteten Menschen einschließlich Migrant*innen zu fördern. Damit soll ökonomische Selbstbestimmung und Teilhabe am gesellschaftlichen Leben ermöglicht werden. Seit Beginn der Projektarbeit im Herbst 2015 wurden mehr als 13.173 Personen erreicht. Mit Stand 23.05.2022 waren 39 LAT-Projekte mit 1.452 Teilnehmer*innen in der Umsetzung.

Seit dem 01.07.2022 können einige Projekte nicht mehr angeboten werden. Im Laufe des zweiten Halbjahres 2022 werden voraussichtlich wieder Angebote hinzukommen.

Geflüchtete und Migrant*innen im Rechtskreis SGB II haben seit dem 01.07.2022 Zugang zu den sogenannten Integrations- und Teilhabeprojekten in der Integrationsrichtlinie des ESF Plus Thüringen (https://www.ibs-thueringen.de/project/begleitprojekt-migration/).

Was bieten wir Ihnen?

Geflüchteten Personen und Migrant*innen bieten wir Orientierung und persönliche Beratung. Wir vermitteln Arbeits- und Ausbildungsstellen sowie Bildungsangebote. Darüber hinaus gibt es einige LAT-Projekte, die eine Qualifizierung für Geflüchtete und Migrant*innen anbieten. Arbeitgeber*innen begleiten wir während des gesamten Prozesses der beruflichen Integration. Sie können sich an uns wenden, wenn Sie Fragen zu den Rahmenbedingungen und Vorbereitung einer Beschäftigung haben oder Unterstützung bei der Begleitung eines*einer Auszubildenden suchen.

In der Beratung gehen wir auf Ihre individuellen Fragen und Bedarfe ein. So können wir gemeinsam Perspektiven entwickeln und Bildungschancen aufzeigen. Wir sind im regelmäßigen Austausch mit relevanten Netzwerkpartner*innen vor Ort, damit wir Übergänge in Qualifizierungen, Arbeit und Ausbildung gut begleiten und alle wichtigen Fragen zielführend abstimmen können.

Wie finden Sie uns?

Die LAT Projekte gibt es in den verschiedenen Regionen in Thüringen. Eine Auflistung aller Projekte finden Sie bei Unterstützung vor Ort.

Thüringer Fachstelle Flüchtlinge in Arbeit und Ausbildung

Die Thüringer Fachstelle Flüchtlinge in Arbeit und Ausbildung (Fachstelle) sichert durch Informations-, Schulungs- und Vernetzungsangebote für die LAT-Projekte die fachliche Qualität der Projektarbeit ab. Darüber hinaus steht Ihnen die Fachstelle auch zur Verfügung, wenn Sie Kontakt zu LAT-Projekten aufnehmen möchten oder Fragen zum Thema Arbeitsmarktintegration von Geflüchteten und Migrant*innen haben. Kontaktieren Sie uns gerne telefonisch oder per E-Mail oder schreiben Sie uns über das Kontaktformular. Mehr über die Arbeit der Fachstelle erfahren Sie auf unserer Projektseite auf Unterstützung vor Ort.

Allgemeiner Kontakt